New to Carp Fishing!

Discussion in 'Carp Fishing' started by fisherman94580, Apr 9, 2007.

1. fisherman94580

fisherman94580 New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    I'm new to carp fishing and wanted to know a couple things! First of all, Where are the best places to fish for them? Rivers, lakes, etc. Also I've heard that corn works good for them, is this true? How should I fish for them, like rigs, work, should I look for structure or a flat bottom? Shallow or Deep. One last thing, I live next to a creek (not very big), but I've heard of really big carp in there, and I found a dead one that looked to be around 20lbs. Ok well I wanted to know if these were carp, there are these schools that swim around in the water, in groups up to 20 or so and was wondering if these are carp or not.

2. floundahman

floundahman New Member

State:
    North Caro