New to Barlett

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARIZONA TALK' started by Bill Maon, Aug 26, 2009.

1. Bill Maon

Bill Maon New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Can anyone give me a couple of suggestions on fishing bartlett, I am new to the lake. Thanks for the advice.
    Bill

2. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    Bill Welcome to the BOC, from So. Illinois. Someone from your area will be along to answer your:0a22::0a25::0a25: question.

3. Bill Maon

Bill Maon New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Thanks for the shout out. I recently retired and just trying to get back into fishing after many years of never having time, so I am looking forward to it once again.
    Bill

4. brianthelion02

brianthelion02 New Member

State:
    arizona
    Sounds like fishin has been fairly quiet at bartlett recently!Love to get out there and give it a try tho!!

5. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Welcome to the BOC Bill.

6. gotabig1

gotabig1 New Member

State:
    arizona
    if ur looking to just shore fish? bartlett flats is ur best bet for catfish. i have seen alot of ppl catch crapie in the little coves between sb cove and the flatts tho

7. Bill Maon

Bill Maon New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Thanks for the information, I do have a 21 foot pontoon so I am not shore bound, just unfamiliar with most of the lake. I bought a map so I at least sort of know the lay of the land so to speak.
    I am going for the weekend I will let you know how things went. Just my luck though its suppose to be 112 on Friday and then turn really cold (108) on Saturday. Hey we have to keep our since of humor here in Arizona.

Bill

8. cat-tracker

cat-tracker New Member

State:
    arizona