New to AZ ?s on best fishin!

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARIZONA TALK' started by WegsXXI, Jul 9, 2008.

1. WegsXXI

WegsXXI New Member

State:
    Arizona
    hey all im new to Arizona love fishin never done a whole lot of catfishin my self but always go out with my cousins in Arkansas i was there last week and we caught 123 Lbs of catfish over the week not including the 60 lb monster that broke our net and snaped the line! we were pretty pissed so we went got a bigger net and a gaff hook haha!

i was wonderin if anyone could tell me were all the good fishing is here im live in mesa and boat at canyon and squarro alot.... i plan on using jugs and poles... and also are there any regulations here for jugs i read game and fish and didnt see anything...

Thanks i appreciate it!

2. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Welcome to the BOC. ><[[[[ยบ>

3. catman4926

catman4926 New Member

State:
    Texas
    Levi,

Welcome to the BOC , hope you enjoy it

4. Lenny The Lamb

Lenny The Lamb New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Welcome to the B.O.C. and AZ!! There is some great bass fishing right where you're boating at Saguaro and Canyon. Roosevelt and Bartlett are also big time favorites, especially for the big cats. Lake Pleasant has a lot of great fishing too, but can be difficult at times to figure out.
    A trip to Lake Powell is something you have to put on the list. It is a bit of a drive, but when you get there you will understand what all the hype is about. Just ask around at the local shops, and definitely check this site to get some of the best info there is as to what is hot, and where.
    Good luck!!

5. WegsXXI

WegsXXI New Member

State:
    Arizona
    thanks everyone and thats good news to me i will be heading out sat morn to squarro to fish then meet up with my buds and wakeboard then set jugs later and fish all day sunday! cant wait

6. Apache Flats

Apache Flats New Member

State:
    Tucson, Az