New State Record - Record Trout

Discussion in 'LOCAL KANSAS TALK' started by KC Jayhawk 78, Apr 9, 2009.

1. KC Jayhawk 78

KC Jayhawk 78 New Member

State:
    Kansas City, Ks
  2. n2fishn

n2fishn New Member

State:
    Topeka,Kan
    Thats a biggin

3. delbert bumbleshoot

delbert bumbleshoot New Member

State:
    Overland Park,Kansas
    Yeah it figures...I've been fishing for trout there real hard for the last 15 years and and I've caught 11 fish over 5 pounds in that span.And some dude who's never fished there in his life walks up and catches a 9 pounder. It ain't fair.

4. GaryF

GaryF New Member

State:
    O.P., KS
    Yeah, it's not fair. At least with catfishing it has to be somebody prepared for it with heavy gear. It's not like some newbie could catch a state record flathead on a crappie pole or something.

5. n2fishn

n2fishn New Member

State:
    Topeka,Kan
    :smile2::smile2:

6. Grimpuppy

Grimpuppy New Member

State:
    Concordia, KS
    :smile2::smile2::roll_eyes:

7. Dsage

Dsage Active Member

State:
    Topeka, Kansas
    :smile2::smile2::eek:oooh::smile2::smile2:

8. kcgeoff

kcgeoff New Member

State:
    Kansas
    :smile2::smile2::smile2::smile2::smile2::smile2::smile2::smile2::smile2::wink::cool2::smile2:

9. KC Jayhawk 78

KC Jayhawk 78 New Member

State:
    Kansas City, Ks
    Classic Gary , Classic. Im surprised ole Ken Paulie's infamous crappie rod isnt bronzed and hanging up on the wall at Cabelas. :smile2:

10. arkrivercatman

arkrivercatman New Member

State:
    KS
    That was good Gary.:smile2:
    I sure hope that is broken one of these days. It seems impossible but I am sure there are still some left. I just wish I knew where they were.:sad2:

11. delbert bumbleshoot

delbert bumbleshoot New Member

State:
    Overland Park,Kansas