New Rest

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by ozzyso44, Jul 15, 2009.

1. ozzyso44

ozzyso44 New Member

State:
    Smithville, Missouri
    Last week had the pro shop install a Trophy Ridge drop away rest. I thought I would miss the whisker bisket, but after pumping about 100 arrows thru this rest I am glad that I made the change.

I am not a pro or will I ever claim to have the best form, but I shoot and shoot often. I think this rest is more forgiving for me and I see my arrows flight better than ever. I am shooting light's out!

Anyone else see their shooting accuracy improve due to a rest? Hopefully I will be as lucky in the woods as I was with the whisker!

Season rapidly approaching!:big_smile:

2. Indysfinest22

Indysfinest22 New Member

State:
    indiana
    I just posted a thread about wanting to make the switch, i use a biscuit now and have been seriously considering the new X-CELERATOR by muzzy for my bear showdown, being a huge fan of muzzy products if i switch it will be this one have u heard nething on these? also how much was ur drop away, And are u more satisfied than with ur biscuit?

3. calogan

calogan New Member

State:
    Iowa
    I don't know much about the X-Celerator, but I did switch from a standard rest to a bisket last year. I messed up a shot at a really nice buck(arrow fell off the rest right at the worst time) and bought myself a whisker bisket that afternoon. All in all it was a good thing, becuase the next weekend I shot a bigger buck, the one on my avatar. I also have an album set up of him.

4. ozzyso44

ozzyso44 New Member

State:
    Smithville, Missouri
    I have not heard of the Muzzy rest, but if made by Muzzy then I wouldn't see why it wouldn't be a quality product. Their boardheads sure do do the trick!