New reel and rod

Discussion in 'Fishing Reel Review' started by lj catman, Apr 16, 2007.

1. lj catman

lj catman New Member

State:
    la junta,colorado
    Hi guy's this is my first post on this site. I just got a okuma epixor ef 65a spinning reel and it came with three line adjustment washers for customize my line lay. what does line lay mean i'm new to this stuff . do i have to put these washers on. also have powerpro 50# line on it want to set my drag on it . when i put it on my scale what should it read at . is this a good reel for bluecat and is the okuma a good brand. all is new with a ugly stick tiger rod

thanks for help and great catfish site

2. ratkinson

ratkinson New Member

State:
    NY
    Welcome to the BOC!!!! Don't know much about the reel but the rod is an excellent choice. I'm sure you'll get some input on it soon. Just wanted to extend a warm welcome.

Richard

3. Ol Man

Ol Man New Member

State:
    Illinois
    About all I can do is Welcome you to the BOC... and I'm sure someone more knowledgable about your equipment has an answer for you... Enjoy your stay...

Ol' Man
    ~~~~~~~~~~
    He who has imagination without learning has wings but no feet.

4. lj catman

lj catman New Member

State:
    la junta,colorado
    thanks ratkinson & ol man hope someone can let me know something about it

5. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    :0a25: :0a25: :0a23: Alfred welcome to the BOC. I can't answer your spinning reel question. Hang on there is several BOC members that can help you. Glad to have you as a member.:lol:

6. Lenape4

Lenape4 New Member

State:
    OK
    I bought the Okuma Avenger ABF65 combo from catfishconnection.com today. I have seen alot of good post on the Okuma reels. Hoplefully get to use it later in the week, but the boss seems to want me to work all week.

7. neocats

neocats New Member

State:
    Steubenvil