New Pc

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Ace, Dec 26, 2006.

1. Ace

Ace New Member

State:
    Gastonia N
    I have not been on the BOC for a few days I was working on a new computer for my self my wife and I have been using the old one since 1998 it is a custom built Aopen brand it only has a 300 MHZ CPU with 384 MB of ram.

My wife bought me an Biostar p4m800 pro-M7 motherboard with an Intel Celeron D 351 3.20 GHz/256KB Cache/533MHz FSB/OEM/775/Processor and 256 mb ram I will up grade the ram when I get the money it will hold 2 gig of ram.
    She also bought me an HP dvd840i Super Multi DVD Writer with Lightscribe and double Layer it also will burn a CD and lightscribe what ever info you wish on the other side .I got finished to day building the PC I had to get my email up and running.This is the first one I have built for my self.I installed Windows XP Home Edition on it seems to be runing great.It sure is good to be back on the BOC. :look_down:

:cat:

2. splitshot

splitshot New Member

State:
    Coxsakie,N.Y.
    Merry Christmas to you and your wife Ace. Ive been wondering where you've been glad to see you back on!!!

3. rebelzgrl76

rebelzgrl76 New Member

State:
    CO
    ummm.....all that looked like greek to me....but Im glad that your up and running again. :lol:

4. pk_powell

pk_powell New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Missed your posts.Hope you had a Merry Christmas and the New year is a prosperous one for you and your family!:big_smile:

5. laidbck111

laidbck111 New Member

Ace I don't know what you said but, it sounds expensive. When it comes to computers I am a "fish good, fire hurt" kind of guy, lol. Congrats on the new cpu.

6. bud1110

bud1110 New Member

State:
    East Texas
    Sounds like a pretty solid PC, Ace. It's fun to build your own computer. I have found here lately that I can buy one cheaper than I can order the parts for, and build myself.

Glad your back with us again my friend. Hope you had a Merry Christmas..