New member saying hello

Discussion in 'Alternative Methods of Catching Catfish' started by longliner, Aug 26, 2009.

1. longliner

longliner New Member

State:
    Texas
    Hey everybody, I'm Dewayne. I'm brand new to the BOC. What a cool web site! I have been reading a lot of your posts. Lots of good info. I mainly fish Toledo Bend Lake in Texas. I trotline mainly (hence the name "longliner"). Can't seem to get enough of it! The cats have been biting pretty good, hopefully cooler weather is on the way. I made a batch of lye soap and can't wait to try it out. I look forward sharing info.

2. Mr. Foster

Mr. Foster New Member

State:
    Kansas
    Welcome to the B.O.C. This place is awesome.

3. CatHunterSteve

CatHunterSteve New Member

State:
    Snowville, Va
    Welcome to the BOC, Dewayne! GLad you signed on look forward to reading your post!

4. mintaka

mintaka Well-Known Member

State:
    Charlotte , N.C
    Welcome to the BOC!!
    Hopefully your experience here will be as beneficial as mine!!

5. Catfish_Scooter

Catfish_Scooter New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Welcome to the BOC Dewayne, Glad your catching fish.

6. SGTREDNECK

SGTREDNECK New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Welcome to the BOC Dewayne. There is alot of good info on the BOC, and alot of great people.

7. catdaddy007

catdaddy007 Member

State:
    SE Arkansas
    Welcome to the BOC Dewayne. This site is very cool. I've learned a lot since I joined. I mostly run trotlines myself. :big_smile:

8. catfisherman369

catfisherman369 Floyd

State:
    Nashville Il.
    Welcome to the B.O.C. I have lye soap in the garage . How do yu use it ?

9. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Welcome to the BOC Dewayne.

10. Swampfox.

Swampfox. New Member

State:
    Louisiana
    welcome brother, ive fished a few times on that lake. good lake.

11. longliner

longliner New Member

State:
    Texas