New member Introduction and a question

Discussion in 'LOCAL MARYLAND TALK' started by Amigo108, Aug 29, 2006.

1. Amigo108

Amigo108 New Member

State:
    Columbia, Maryland
    I posted this before but it seems to have gotten lost in space, so if this double posts I apologize...

Hey guys,

I found this site as I searched for information on Catfishing in Maryland and I'm really glad I did. I'm an intermediate fisherman and I wanted to start going after Catfish. I was hoping to find a club or organization so I could 1. learn the proper techniques and good spots from some seasoned veterans and 2. Have some fun and maybe make some new fishing buddies. One thing I hate is that I never have anyone to fish with and though I almost always fish alone, I MUCH prefer company.

Let me give you all a brief introduction, My name is David Riggin, 39, father of 4 girls (they're not into fishing for more thatn an hour or so at a time). I'm a General Contractor out of Columbia Maryland. I currently have no boat but my financial situatin may be improving soon and I might have one next spring. (BTW, for anyone with a boat that wants to go out with me, I'll happily pay all gas and expenses plus if you like bring some extra home cooked food prepared by my wife as a way of showing my great appreciation.

Anyone wishing to contact me can email me - HomePro (at) Comcast.net