NEW MEMBER HERE

Discussion in 'SOUTH CAROLINA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by Kelly G, May 20, 2009.

1. Kelly G

Kelly G New Member

State:
    South Carolina, Conway
    I am new to cat fishing and I am going to moultrie with some friends for the weekend . Just looking for some tips on catching these critters. What type of areas do you fish for them in day? night? Type of baits? Drift or anchor? Water depth? and any other advise you can give me would surely be appreciated as you can see I know nothing . Thanks

2. Cutbait101

Cutbait101 New Member

State:
    south carolina
    Welcome to the boc!

3. Flatheadhunter33

Flatheadhunter33 New Member

State:
    Yuma, Arizona
    "he who knows that he knows nothing is well on his way to learning most everything"...something like that ...anyhow...lol, Welcome to the BOC! You are in the right place for info on this fine hobby of catfishing! What to use, when and where will depend greatly on what type of catfish you are hoping to catch. there is a lot of great info here on the various types of cats....read up and good luck out there!

4. FishMan

FishMan New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    Welcome to the BOC..............Fun here

Danny

5. centexcop

centexcop Well-Known Member

State:
    Texas
    Kelly, Welcome to the BOC from Texas.

6. RiverratSC

RiverratSC Active Member

State:
    Gaffney, SC
    Welcome to the BOC kelly.

7. blackwaterkatz

blackwaterkatz Active Member

State:
    Andrews, SC
    Welcome to our world, Kelly. If you read through the posts on this forum you will find tons of info. If you have specific questions, don't hesitate to post them; someone will have an answer. I hope you enjoy your time here.

8. thunt713

thunt713 New Member

State:
    winfield m
    Welcome to the BOC.

9. Swampfox.

Swampfox. New Member

State:
    Louisiana
  10. jim

jim New Member

State:
    Jacksonville NC