new convert to catfishing.

Discussion in 'CALIFORNIA RIVERS TALK' started by desertcatrat, May 17, 2009.

1. desertcatrat

desertcatrat New Member

State:
    Palm Springs,a.
    im new to ccats have fished whole life avid bass fisherma bat met some flathead guys out in palo verde and ever since cant stop thinkin bout a big kittie live in low desert lookin for some info on canals or main river i bought a 7000 and a 9ft glowstik and just got a qantum clw20 nice!!! lookin to set up on catmaxx 20-59 7'9 or maybe team cat 1 ton any other ideas i run 50 cajun only gone once but have read and studied up circles or octo hooks i only catch n rekease so want to ensure good releases

2. Lngbo

Lngbo New Member

State:
    Marion Ark
    Welcome to the BOC Brian always glad to see new people come on board. We have some people from out your way and I am sure that you will get some information soon. If you ever get to Arkansas, look me up.

Buster

3. desertcatrat

desertcatrat New Member

State:
    Palm Springs,a.
    thanx hope to get on the scene i have been once on my own there is a lot to learn and i want to i dont know how this site works hope i dont cross any lines

4. bluehunter

bluehunter New Member

State:
    Los Angele
    Welcome to the BOC Brian. You will learn a lot here just ask.

5. rrssmith

rrssmith New Member

State:
    Bakersfield
    welcome to the BOC.

6. Catpaw

Catpaw Well-Known Member

State:
    Central Cail
    Name:
    James
    Brian welcome to the BOC

7. Snagged2

Snagged2 New Member

State:
    Verde Valley AZ
    Hi Brian,
    Sounds like you're getting rigged up nicely..
    In the river, I prefer Kahles 7/0-10/0 or Octapus 7/0's, Depends on baitsize..and, personal preference..
    Otherwise, just find a place you can access water, hopefully, a shallow to deep transition, inlet, structure, like boulders, wood, ,,anything the fish can hide around or in.