new bow

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by santeecat12, Jan 17, 2009.

1. santeecat12

santeecat12 New Member

State:
    gastonia,nc
    hey everybody i got a new bow it is a hoyt international bow and i am just starting out shooting and i want to know what yall think about this bow and how yall think it would work for a first timer.

and the draw weight is 40 pounds.:0a31:

2. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    Hoyt makes fine bow's. I have one but usually shoot my PSE just cause it's sentimental. If ya need any help getting started, there are lots of good bowyers here willing to help. Archery is a fine sport and good exercise too. Good luck and hope you enjoy it.

3. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Congrats on the new bow. Hoyt is a longtime company so Im sure its a good bow. Any questions just ask, like John said theres alot of experienced archers here.

4. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    I forgot to say,make sure you dont wear yourself out and shoot to many arrows. I only shoot about 20-25 at a time, 2-3 times a week. It keeps ya from getting sloppy.

5. heyop_erator

heyop_erator New Member

State:
    Kansas
    Good luck and watch your arm on those releases (ouch) !

6. bownero

bownero New Member

State:
    Hastings, Ne.