New Age Young Store Clerks

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by TDawgNOk, Dec 27, 2005.

1. TDawgNOk

TDawgNOk Gathering Monitor (Instigator)

State:
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Have you ever been to a store and made the mistake of asking the clerk a question about a product?

I was at Best Buy today, went to look at digital camera's. I saw that they had a sale on some of their computers. *(I'm a Technical Support Technician, I know computers)* I asked the clerk/salesman a simple question about the rebate that they had on one model. Out spewed the biggest pile of BS that I have been on the recieving end of in quite a while. He started by saying "Dude, these things are so much cooler now than they were back in your day, heck, you'll need some of our classes to use them but they are great!" He then proceeded down an obviously memorized script about why x computer was better than y computer. All I had asked him was if the rebate was instant, or mail in because one of my friends is looking for a cheap computer for his daughter.

Why are the clerks so poorly trained? Why don't they have a clue? Why do they assume that we know absolutely nothing?

Your opinions?

2. Katmaster Jr.

Katmaster Jr. New Member

State:
    Wilmington, NC
    I dunno bro? I know what you mean though. I hate poorly trained clerks.
    Maybe now though, you can start a "Why I hate Best Buy" thread......LOL :p

3. Bayoubear

Bayoubear New Member

State:
    near that hellhole dallas
    too funny, i can understand your frustrations for sure. i guess its fallout from all the insanely stupid people that they deal with all the time. ive a friend that used to run the comptuer section of an office depot and eeeek, the stories he would tell. hahahaha

4. RiverratSC

RiverratSC Active Member

State:
    Gaffney, SC
    Your luck was better than mine today, I never did find a clerk for the DVD department. I wanted to buy a DVD but they wasn't anyone to help so I went else where.

5. Mark J