Netmanjack's pvc bank rod holders

Discussion in 'Fishing Rod Holder Review' started by Netmanjack, Apr 28, 2006.

1. Netmanjack

Netmanjack New Member

State:
    Ohio
    I have been using these for twenty years for bank fishing.

The pictures are self explanatory.
    The uses may not be.

The first thing I would like to point out is the strength. You can tight line and leave your rod unattended and never fear loosing it, they will never pull out. You will need a iron steak 3/8 to a 1/2 " in diameter and about 18 to 24" long.

When you get a real pole bender you don't have to take your rod out of the holder, just pick up the whole thing, the rod holder will just fall to the ground. If you are afraid of loosing it in the water just tie it off to the iron steak. I haven't lost one yet.

When retying or changing weights, just swing it around to your chair and relax.
    Let it do the work of holding your pole, keeping your two hands free. I swing it around to put my bait on.

It can work as a strike indicator too, if you point your rod in line with the bank, get a bite, your rod is pointed to wards the water.

You will notice on the black one, that it has a saddle attached to the Y fitting. This was to lay my pole against when free lining, you can do the same with yours. I just covered the edge with a split plastic hose.
    Use any size PVC you are comfortable with, 1 1/2" will work for most rods.

The length is up to you. as you can see my old black one is short. My new white ones are 33", I just don't like to bend over to far any more, lol

Attached Files:

2. bondman

bondman New Member

State:
    Vandalia, IL
    AWESOME, thank you for sharing. It looks like it will work very good and you have given me a good ideal for some rod holders in my boat... I will have to do some thinking about that. Thank you for the ideal .....
    Bondman

3. tanner

tanner New Member

State:
    Somerset, Kentucky