needs some tips on where to fish in Conway

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARKANSAS TALK' started by sigmanusportsman, Aug 3, 2008.

1. sigmanusportsman

sigmanusportsman New Member

State:
    Texas (living in AR)
    I have been a student at UCA for over four years now with one more semester to go and I still have not caught a big ole river cat... I have been fishing on Wright Patman Lake and the Sulphur River since I could drive and have stocked my freezer several times. But this is new territory and I don't know where to start. I have gone out to Toad Suck and Beavor Fork, but no luck. I don't have access to a boat which limits me to the great spots. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Jeff

2. fishstick

fishstick New Member

State:
    Fouke, Arkansas
    hey jeff, sounds like you're from texarkana area----me too----there is a fellow on here with screen name of jtrew that fishes that area adn if u look him up on here i'll bet he can help u out. also try TopSgtLawrence

3. fishstick

fishstick New Member

State:
    Fouke, Arkansas
    jeff, we hang out on arkansas river talk mostly

4. jtrew

jtrew New Member

State:
    Little Rock, AR