Needing help

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by BILLYP, Jul 30, 2007.

1. BILLYP

BILLYP New Member

State:
    Fayetteville, North Carol
    could anyone help me by telling me what kind of snake this is?

Attached Files:

2. TOPS

TOPS New Member

State:
    Cabot,Arkansas
    To me, It looke to be a garder snake or a type of garder snake. but I am no expert!:big_smile:

3. bwhupp

bwhupp New Member

State:
    Belleville
    Who cares.. smack it with an oar and flip it away from the boat! :smile2:

4. BILLYP

BILLYP New Member

State:
    I can't smack it with an ore im at work and my wife is going crazy at the house becasue it is in her water garden. See i though it was a garder snake or a eastern worm snake.

5. bwhupp

bwhupp New Member

State:
    Belleville
    I would actually agree with TopSgt... i'd say it is a garder snake which is harmless.

Appears to be a rounded head... generally speak is nonpoisonous. Just a rodent eater is all it is.

6. kat in the hat

kat in the hat New Member

State:
    Missouri
    I was gonna say worm snake, but I don't know what their range is. Doesn't look like a garter snake to me, but it is not venomous....unless it's a non-native species. Here's pic of a worm snake. They do look alot alike.

Attached Files:

7. bwhupp

bwhupp New Member

State:
    Belleville
    Does look pretty similar. Hard to tell from the photo.. to me oin my monitor and graphical settings on this PC... I thought I saw striping on the snake. Can't tell exactly. But ya, I think you have a point on that now I look at the worm snake.

8. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    It doesn't look like a garter snake ,but it does look like a glass snake to me, which it really a legless lizard.

9. SHARON FLEMING

SHARON FLEMING New Member

State:
    IOWA
    in my opinion all snakes are 8ft anacondas. Kill the sucker

10. greggofish

greggofish New Member

State:
    Holly Springs, NC
  11. Dreadnaught

Dreadnaught New Member