Need some help on reels

Discussion in 'Fishing Reel Review' started by camochris2, Aug 14, 2007.

1. camochris2

camochris2 New Member

State:
    nebraska city nebraska
    im going to buy some new reels and it is eatier peen gt 310 or 320 or abu 7000c3i but i dont know wich one to go with any info would be gerat and wich one is the best reel

2. catfishrollo

catfishrollo New Member

State:
    Ohio
    gonna save you alot of heartache and headaches!!! buy the 7000. or any of the abu garcia 6000, 6500 7000 9000 or 10000 series reels, i have been using nothing but them for 15 yrs. very durable, castability is outstanding, and they last a life time if you take care of them...buy the 7000, then send me a pm and let me know what you think after using it a few times...goodluck, rollo.:big_smile:

3. AwShucks

AwShucks New Member

State:
    Guthrie, Oklaho
    Unfortunately, the best reel is simply a personal interpretation. Go by what you think of the reel, its balance, how smooth is it, its reputation, take the pole your gonna mount it on the store with you to see how the pole and reel work together. If I was to tell you without a doubt the abu 7000 was the best reel going and you purchased one, then decided you didn't like it... I would get the hit for it. No one can tell you which is the best... they can give you their opinions as to why one is better than the other...but that is just it... their opinion. Go by yours - you'll be happier.

4. peewee williams

peewee williams New Member

State:
    Pembroke,Georgia
    What kind of "heartache and headaches" are you saving him from? I have never used a Abu-Garcia reel and I am trying to learn all that I can about Abu-Garcia reels is why I ask.I love you Brothers and Sisters.peewee

5. BIG GEORGE

BIG GEORGE New Member

State:
    JOISY
    Own em both in the L/H retrieve models. Can't say a bad word about either. The Ammbassaduer is lighter. Love em both.

6. spoonfish

spoonfish New Member

State:
    Warsaw, Mo.