Need part for a Master reel - Where can I find it?

Discussion in 'Reel Repair and Upgrades' started by screen, Mar 11, 2006.

1. screen

screen New Member

State:
    Sterling, Illinois
    I have a Master reel with a broken clicker spring - Does anyone know where I can get parts for Master reels?

2. Mutt

Mutt Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

State:
    Ca
    Name:
    Mutt
    i have no clue as to where you would get parts for a master reel. that would be kinda nice to know though.

3. canebreaker

canebreaker Well-Known Member

State:
    Southaven,MS
    Master reels are made by Penn.
    Master 165, I bet

4. canebreaker

canebreaker Well-Known Member

State:
    Southaven,MS
    Scott's tackle . com and the place bill_gfish has posted in the abu parts thread are both good places to find penn parts.

5. screen

screen New Member

State:
    Sterling, Illinois
    Thank you Sir, I will check it out!

6. wpsatisfide

wpsatisfide New Member

State:
    Pawleys Island, SC
    You may want to check ebay for a "parts reel". Ive bought a few penn senators in different sizes for about 8 bucks a piece including shipping.

7. screen

screen New Member

State:
    Sterling, Illinois
    Well I made contacts for my Master 180 and all told me that Masters were no longer made (Not the same as the Penn master) and a dealer out there might have that clicker spring I need but none of those contacted were master dealers!! So when anyone out there gets near a reel repair shop (Most likely deep water) could you ask for me if they have the part, THANKS!
    The reel has a big M on the side -
    Thanks!

8. dademoss

dademoss New Member

State:
    Ohio
    Bruce,

Is it the plastic circle part you are looking for? I think that's the "spring".

If it is, send me a pm with your address and I will put it in the mail for you.

Dave

9. Rat

Rat New Member

State:
    Forrest Illinoi