Need Help!.....Kinda along Troy's post.

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by postbeetle, Nov 9, 2009.

1. postbeetle

postbeetle New Member

State:
    Iowa
    Have just come in from setting up my ground blind and need some help with the setup. I figure there are some pros here that will have the right advice.

Now, I am not a novice. I have hunted deer since 1963 and have missed my share, but I have managed to get my skinning knife bloody every year since 1963. Well I am older now and the old joints are catching up with me so I am going wuss this year and crawl into a ground stand. Used to tree stand or walk drive for group hunts or simply park my rear on a rock or leaned up against a tree. Got the job done but like I say age does things to ya. So..........