Need help im new to fishing for flathead catfish

Discussion in 'MISSOURI RIVERS TALK' started by catfishman352007, Mar 28, 2009.

1. catfishman352007

catfishman352007 New Member

State:
    ARNOLD/IMPERIAL
    hey all what do flatties bite on?and where can i fish for them ?all info will b appriciated :embarassed::embarassed::embarassed::embarassed:

2. Dirtdobber

Dirtdobber Guest Staff Member

State:
    Vian Okla
    I only use live bait for flatheads. Perch, chubs and mudcats. I like the mudcats best. I float them over log jams and around rocky shore lines.

3. jason berry

jason berry New Member

State:
    Evansville
    Natural live bait such as bluegill, and other baits used with the right hook sizes and equipment big enough to get them in will work well where you find flats, fished next to structure. There are alot of ways to fish for flats but, the easiest is using live bait near structure fished at night and have patience. Good luck.

4. kansas_catman_16

kansas_catman_16 New Member

State:
    Kansas