Need Help fishing the Missouri River

Discussion in 'MISSOURI RIVERS TALK' started by Hooked-on-cats, Feb 1, 2006.

1. Hooked-on-cats

Hooked-on-cats New Member

State:
    Missouri
    I've been fishing the missouri for a couple years neer Weldon Springs but never this early in the year. When its cold should I be concentrating around wing-dikes or feeder creeks and sloughs? If you have any ideas please let me know.

2. BKS72

BKS72 New Member

State:
    East of KC
    This is the first winter I've fished it as well, and I'm having pretty poor luck. I've heard (and tried) both deep holes off the dykes as well as in the shallows as they warm up quicker. Haven't done much good at either one, but have caught a couple of small channels near feeder creeks and sanbars between the dykes. Somebody who's better at it than me will chime in in a minute with some good advice, though.:)

3. Blue Bruiser

Blue Bruiser New Member

State:
    St Louis, Missouri