NEED Catfishing HELP for this area

Discussion in 'ARIZONA LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by blackout240, Nov 11, 2009.

1. blackout240

blackout240 New Member

State:
    Arizona
    hey all im new to this site and im also new to fishin in AZ. I grew up in Idaho and now im down here in AZ. Well me and my buddy have been fishin Lake Pleasant, Barrtlet, and a Canal over on 67th ave. and T-bird, for catfish, needless to say we havent caught anything...not even a bite! We go out around 11pm and stay out till 4am sometimes 6am, but still nothin. Now for the bait were usin, we have some stink bait, and we had some old chopped up catfish, also bought those bagged minnows from wali world. Now i dont have a boat and we fish from shore and i have a lowered honda :sad2: so my access is limited. If anyone out there can help use out with some hot spots or good tips it would be greatly appriciated. Me and my buddy plan on goin back out tonight.

2. pr1mo5

pr1mo5 New Member

State:
    aj arizona
    There are some amazing spots out there from shore but with a lowered car you are in trouble bud. After tonight the weather will be crap for a while but Id say if you go to bartlett fish yellowcliffs camping area. I dont know plez. But the upper salt above roosevelt is probably the best place from shore but with a lowered car........thats not a good place for a car.

3. brianthelion02

brianthelion02 New Member

State:
    arizona
    Just have to hit the bumps faster is all!!! Canals usually produce on average a fish an hour! Try worms in the canal!Stinkbait always works well for me,but i have my own blend!:big_smile: Chicken livers work very well also! Anywhere from shore at pleasant should get you some channels on forementioned bait!:cool2:

4. BubbaCat

BubbaCat Well-Known Member

State:
    Arizona
    :embarassed:use worms:wink: if you don't catch catfish you will catch bait .:big_smile::big_smile:

5. brianthelion02

brianthelion02 New Member

State:
    arizona