My South Carolina BOC Buddy

Discussion in 'LOCAL INDIANA TALK' started by drpepper, Sep 13, 2008.

1. drpepper

drpepper New Member

State:
    Indiana
    Some of ya know, I was suppose to be In South Carolina
    fishing my arse off for nine days but their weatherman must have got his degree from a bubblegum machine... said it was gonna rain and storm all week and go figure, it's nice blue sky's in SC... and here I set in the rain in Moorestucky Indiana.

I got an email from my buddy Bill ("Bill in SC")
    keeping me posted on what I'm missing :)tounge_out:)
    They've been hammerin' the big blues and he sent me pictures with more to come!
    It's cool to have catfishin' Buddies in different states!

Here's a C&P from Bill in SC's email story I thought was Cool...

"Here's a story.These guys all drift fish the big water. I'm just learning it. It's boring to me when not catchin' big 'uns, but I'm learning to like it because that's how they win the lake tournaments, covering lots of hot territory quickly. Dieter has the pics of the big 'uns they, (Roundhill, (roundhill) James (rivercatsc), and Dieter(wyliecat) ) caught yesterday. We'll get 'em to you. The story was hilarious. You've got to know Roundhill to appreciate it. Roundhill is a huge, barrel chested, jovial, mountain man by birth, catfish guide at the Santee. Every statement from him is a joke poking fun at someone. He is very entertaining, to say the least, with his "man colas". Well, he mainly guides though a great fisherman in his own right. He is one cool dude! Well, they hooked up with one of the big ones yesterday, it was on Dieter's striper rod. From the story I heard, they prodded roundhill to reel him in. He finally went and got the rod and it bent into a U! :) Roundhill fought him around and around, one side to the other with this limber rod. James fell down in the excitement. Roundhill came in telling everybody about Dieter's bream rods! They went on and on about it. There is NO last word with