My home

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by 223reload, Jun 9, 2007.

1. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    I have been working on my home for the past two months to repair the damage we recieved in a twister. and I would like to tell all of my BOC friends that I was blessed this morning with three people to help me finish the roofing which i started on Wed. and had no help to finish after the two young men i hired stripped it they didnt show , so i was frieking out. my boss called yesterday morning and asked how far along i had gotten and after i told him what happened he said Get everything ready and we'll come felt it this morning. So after that I went to work and worked till 6 pm last evening as i was so worn out i told my son , if you know anyone I could get to help with this roof i need them in the morning . he said he had promised a friend he would build febce so i was thinking that was the end of it. this morning my son, theguy he was hired to build fence , and one of the guys i work with showed up with a compresser , nail gun and a willingness to get something done. we started at 8 am and FINISHED the roof at 12 noonim now finished on the outside , and i can take a few days off before starting the inside work, where the ac is.

2. BIG GEORGE

BIG GEORGE New Member

State:
    JOISY
    Hats off to your boy. He got ya! LOL! Glad it worked out for ya.

3. splitshot

splitshot New Member

State:
    Coxsakie,N.Y.
    Glad to hear you got some help!!!! I havent seen ya on much, so i kinda figured you were burning the candle at both ends. hopefully soon youll be done and can relax a little. Thats a couple of nice birds ya got there Rich!!!!

4. punkin570

punkin570 New Member

State:
    MS