My first whitetail

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by Blue Bruiser, Jan 23, 2008.

1. Blue Bruiser

Blue Bruiser New Member

State:
    St Louis, Missouri
    Hi guys,
    My names Chris and I am 25 years old. I live in St Charles Missouri and I just thought that I would share my story with you guys in case you may wanna hear it.

Well I have been hunting now for 3 years. Growing up no one in my family was a hunter. My brother and I always wanted the oppurtunity to hunt but it was just never a possibility. So about 3 years ago I met a guy by the name of Ray. He was a few years older than me and my fathers neighbor. He pretty much got me into hunting so to speak. Helped me select a bow, gun, so on and so forth. Don't get me wrong I appreciate all he has done for me, but he is one of those people who are stuck in his ways and won't try anything new, or take advice from anyone. I needed more advice..... So within about a 2 month period I read more magazine articles, books, and watched more instructional DVD's than I had all the way through school. :)

So I was finally ready or so I thought.... I practiced with my bow for about 2 months before the season opened and got pretty darn good if I do say so myself. Yet practice does nothing for good ole buck fever....