Mushroom Hunting..

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by DryHole, Dec 3, 2006.

1. DryHole

DryHole New Member

State:
    Katy Texas
    Any other members also hunt Mushrooms?
    I have been doing this for many years and I have a passion for Mushroom Photography.
    I just figured Id share a few..
    This is a Shaggy Main and is a choice edible.
    [​IMG]
    This is a small batch of Honey Mushrooms and are also edible.
    [​IMG]
    Snail on an unknown mushroom.
    [​IMG]
    This is a White Destroying Angel (Amineta) Its Deadly and will kill you!
    [​IMG]
    This is an Earth Star. Its in the Puff Ball family.
    [​IMG]
    This is an Fly Argaic. Its considered toxic.
    [​IMG]
    And a nice bunch of Oyster Mushrooms.. They are delicious....
    [​IMG]

2. Ol Man

Ol Man New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Years ago, I was into hunting morels... I made myself sick on them once and haven't had the desire since... It was fun though... Nice pictures, thanks for sharin'. Several there I'm not familiar with.
    ~~~~~~~~~~
    Avarice hoards itself poor; charity gives itself rich.
    (German proverb)

3. laidbck111

laidbck111 New Member

Just my luck. The ones you have labeled unkown and poisonous look a lot like what grows all through my yard. Nice pics though.

4. billcatfish

billcatfish New Member

State:
    evansville Ind
    nic pic thanks for sharing

5. kat in the hat

kat in the hat New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Awesome photos!! I love mushrooms. I hunt for morrells every spring. I have some photos of the death angel as well, but not on digital. Those really are great pictures. I hope you have framed some.

6. Catgirl

Catgirl New Member