Mountain Feist climbing trees videos

Discussion in 'Hunting Dogs Talk' started by john catfish young, Jan 25, 2009.

1. john catfish young

john catfish young New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    The pictures are of my feist. A female of 8 months old, named Dora. She loves to run and let me tell you....she can run like the wind. I'm new to feists and I'm amazed at her ability to run wide open through the woods and never hit a thing. She can stop on a dime and be going the other way in a milli-second. She has treed several squirrels and several of the neighbors cats, and has run off several of the big dogs that used to come through her yard. What a breed of Dog! Very obedient and intelligent. She is fast becoming my fishing buddy. If I look at her and ask....do you want to go fishing? She goes to the door and sits down. We keep her inside with us and take her out to run everyday...even in the cold and rain. She never tires of running or playing. Do any of you have feist???Heres a couple interesting videos I found on youtube of feists climbing trees!!!

[youtubevid]BUpD73ZyCD0[/youtubevid]
    [youtubevid]6WhaxZX0tWc&feature[/youtubevid]

Attached Files:

2. john catfish young

State:
    Kentucky
    Heres a couple more pictures of my feist. She loves to play all the time!!!:eek:oooh:

Attached Files:

3. Catpaw

Catpaw Well-Known Member

State:
    Central Cail
    Name:
    James
    I really need highspeed so i can watch these vidoe's on youtube ..Dail up is a joke!!!

4. Catfish_Commando

Catfish_Commando TF Staff Member

State:
    Georgia
    Awesome animals for sure.

Went up that tree with no problem.

5. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Never heard of that breed, cool dog for sure.

6. DCcatfisher

DCcatfisher New Member

State:
    North Carolina
    Those are really great dogs, I know some people who raise them and have never seen a bad tempered one. I have also seen walkers climb trees while coonhunting, never with quite that speed though.