MO Fishing License Online

Discussion in 'LOCAL MISSOURI TALK' started by BKS72, Apr 20, 2008.

1. BKS72

BKS72 New Member

State:
    East of KC
    This has probably been posted before, but a reminder might help. You can purchase your MO fishing and hunting license on line at:

https://www3.wildlifelicense.com/mo/start.php

I've been forgetting to get mine until I'm on my way fishing, so this morning I looked around and found out I could buy them on line. You print off your receipt and that acts as your fishing license until the actual license arrives in the mail.

There's a $2 surcharge for buying online, but I'll pay it - saving the time spent at the Wal-Mart counter is worth 2 bones to me:wink:

If you already have your MO Cons. #, it takes about 3 minutes to do.

2. Kutter

Kutter New Member

State:
    Arnold, MO
    Hmmm, I've been doing this online for 4-5 years now, don't recall ever getting one in the mail. Is that something new? I know the deer/turkey/trout special permits require that the actual license be mailed to you, but I've never heard of regular hunting or fishing being sent. I don't select "print" when asked, I select "save" and put it in My Documents. Then I go there an print it out. That way, I can always get a new copy printed out if the need ever arises.

I also get my Illinois fishing license this way.

3. BKS72

BKS72 New Member

State:
    East of KC
    Oh, this is the first time I've bought them online - the papework says I can use the paper until I get my permit in the mail, so I (wrongly, it appears) assumed that meant they were mailing me something.

4. Kutter

Kutter New Member

State:
    Arnold, MO
    Actually, after going to the above site you gave us, it appears you were correct and that they no longer allow the printed as the "real" permit, only as a temp one like you said. I had to get mine a bit different this year, so I wasn't aware of the change.

You were right, I was wrong! Damn, wish that wouldn't happen so often! LOL