Might be moving to Pennsylvania next year!!

Discussion in 'PENNSYLVANIA RIVERS TALK' started by okie catfishen, Aug 8, 2006.

1. okie catfishen

okie catfishen New Member

State:
    Newcastle, Oklahoma
    My wife lived in Penn. for 9 years and we have been talking about moving up there next year. I have lived in the same place my whole live I am 23. I am a oil field Hotshot Driver, and have been all over the US and south america. I was wondering if the fishing was good on the Susuehanna

2. okie catfishen

okie catfishen New Member

State:
    Newcastle, Oklahoma
    My wife lived in pa for about 9 years and we have been talking about moving up there in may of 07. I haved lived in the same place the 23 years of my life. I am a oil field Hotshot Driver, and have been all over the US and south america, but always lived and fished here in oklahoma. I was wondering what catfishing on the Susquehanna River was like? I would be living near the Watsontown area. My brother In-laws dad has a lot of land on the Susquehanna.

Keith,
    Newcastle, Oklahoma

3. PAcatty12

PAcatty12 New Member

State:
    Pa
    Where on the susquehanna river is that located??? i generally fish north/south of harrisburg, juniata and york areas and have good luck with channels and the flatheads are starting to show good south of harrisburg around the yorkhaven/brunners island areas

4. Pennsylvaniacatchaser

Pennsylvaniacatchaser Well-Known Member

State:
    Sarver, Pa
    Keith - Welcome to Pa. if you end up moving here!:0a25: Just remember to be a Steelers fan and not a Eagles fan!:eek:oooh: :big_smile: :wink: :cool2: There are a few threads on here discussing the Susquehanna River.

5. Blacky

Blacky New Member

State:
    Philadelphia, P
    this is for Scott and all you western boys.....

E-A-G-L-E=S.......EAGLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:big_smile: :big_smile:

just joking guys,

Grew up in Indiana so of course, die hard COLTS fan.
    Congrats to Bill Cowher and a kick ass year.