Merrisach

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARKANSAS TALK' started by Butch, Jun 18, 2006.

1. Butch

Butch New Member

State:
    Arkansas
    Well this weekend I attended my first BOC gathering and it was a blast. I am new to the BOC and Shep invited me to go down with him. I met a lot of great people, and heard many good stories. I can't wait to get back out on the water with all of the people I met.

I have done quite a lot of fishing since I was a child, but really haven't had the opportunity to do much in the past few years since I joined the military and moved down here from West Virginia. It makes me happy to know that I have a new fishing family, and now I will be spending much more time out on the water. Thank you to everyone there for making me feel welcome and showing me a good time.

2. SeedTick

SeedTick New Member

State:
    Conway Arkansas
    Hey Butch, Welcome to the Brotherhood. Make yourself at home and enjoy right along with us.

ST

3. metalfisher

metalfisher New Member

State:
    Arkansas
    :big_smile: Good to meet you Butch. But, being a little older and more mature, I must warn you.

This was my first gathering too. :embarassed: And, I did notice that there were some fishermen there. Being able to catch fish has nothing to do with being a fisherman!

You can tell a fisherman right off when he begins to talk and says "Now this is the truth", or "This really happened", or maybe "Shoot, when I was...". Oh, another good one is "Did you ever...". I thought I could spin a story but I have discovered that I am an amateur!

So you must beware!!! Trust nobody!!! Be alert at all times!!!
    And unless you open the cooler lid and see the fish, check for a grocery receipt when there is a fishfry. Of course when you open that cooler lid, it goes without saying you do it from an arms reach. :lol:

I hope you take this warning to heart and I will see you at another gathering someday.

Robert

4. TOPS

TOPS New Member

State:
    Cabot,Arkansas