mech vs straight broad head

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by bluecatnut, Oct 20, 2005.

1. bluecatnut

bluecatnut New Member

State:
    freeburg illinois
    I shot a deer sunday with a grim reaper mech broad head and only one blade opened up so i am wondering what y'all shoot

dusty
    U.S.M.C ALUMNI
    GOD BLESS

2. SSG Johnson

SSG Johnson New Member

State:
    Saint Robert Missouri
    Muzzy 100 grain and have never had a problem.

3. crazy

crazy New Member

State:
    Kansas CIty, MO
    I started shooting the G5 mechanicals. I really like them no rubber band or other crazy things to hold the blade in place. There slick and easy to operate. I still love my thunderhead 100's though.

4. MadKater

MadKater New Member

State:
    Evansville,IN
    i got into that mech craze after they where hyped up,i was using the rocket sidewinders{i think what they where} the first deer i shot with them i never recovered,left a bad blood trail but it felt like a good shot,i wasnt really sure if i should blame the heads or not,a few days later i shot a big doe and i knew it was a perfect shot,i retreived my arrow and only one blade was open i tracked that deer forever and finaly found her.
    since then i have been using nothing but magnus heads i absolutley love the new stingers,opening day thi syear i stuck a doe and thier was so much blood it looked like a slaughter,1 week later another doe same results,only thing i dont like about them is i have to use arrows with inserts{alum. or carbon} and since im a trad shooter i love to use my cedar arrows but for the stingers ill make that sacrafice another awsome magnus head is the snuffer i absolutly love these heads for turkey,they work on deer just as well tho.

5. hookeye

hookeye New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Nothin but Muzzy 100 grain for me.

6. centralcalcat

centralcalcat New Member

State:
    Marion, TX