looking for fishing partner (SATX area)

Discussion in 'LOCAL TEXAS TALK' started by Army_Chief, Jul 24, 2008.

1. Army_Chief

Army_Chief New Member

State:
    Texas
    I'm looking for a fishing partner(s) in the San Antonio area.

Taking the wife and kids is fine/fun, however their attention span isn't there or last long. (I spend most of my time baiting hooks and undoing snags)

Have to warn you, I'm a novice when it comes to catfishing, but I enjoy it never-the-less.

2. Marcos

Marcos New Member

State:
    Texas
    Hi Rich!
    I'd be glad to hook up with you and go catfishing sometime. I normally catfish Calaveras lake. I live by Bandera rd and Grissom rd. I normally can go on weekends cuase I work 8-5 m-f. I am no pro but enjoy fishing and try and go as often as possible. I'll PM you my number.

3. Army_Chief

Army_Chief New Member

State:
    Texas
    Marcos,

I got your number and will be in touch.

Calaveras isn't too far from me. I'm off of Binz-Engleman north of I-10.

I cannot PM yet as I haven't put up 10 posts yet. Once I hit the magic number, I'll send you a message.

Rich

4. el-de-saspamco

el-de-saspamco New Member

State:
    Saspamco,Texas
    Hey Rich and Marcos,
    Count me in too, I live close to both Calaveras and Bruanig lakes. My son and I try to go as often as possible, we just started going again after being dry docked lol after out t/m caught fire on a windy night at Cali. I have a boat we can scoot around in if we decide to hang around. It isn't the greatest but it floats, a friend just turned me on to a t/m too which makes things a lot more fun.

Rubes

5. Army_Chief

Army_Chief New Member

State:
    Texas
    Gentlemen,

It sounds good.

I'm unable to get away this weekend. Since I plan on going up to lake Travis (Central Texas Gathering) the weekend of the 8th, my wife has me doing a lot of chores this weekend.