Looking for a Fishing Buddy

Discussion in 'LOCAL KENTUCKY TALK' started by jkruer01, Jun 26, 2008.

1. jkruer01

jkruer01 New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Hey Everyone,

I am looking for someone to go fishing with near the Shelbyville/Louisville area. The three main places I can think of are Guist Creek, Taylorsville Lake, and the Ohio River near Louisville.

If anyone would be willing to help out a catfish newbie I would appreciate it.

Thanks!
    Jeremy

2. Kmann

Kmann New Member

State:
    Crestwood, Kent
    That makes two big catfish newbies, I am far from a fishing newbie, but never went after the bigguns. I live in Oldham County and I can always use a fishin partner. I take my two kids but sometimes they don't want to go. Drop me a line

3. Ruger 454

Ruger 454 Member

State:
    LaGrange Kentucky
    Hey Jeremy & Kevin welcome to the site,I am still learning how to fish the Ohio myself.I launch my boat from westport so if one of you want to get out on the river sometime give me a pm and we can give it a shot.

4. Ulikedew

Ulikedew New Member

State:
    Georgetown IN
    I could always use a buddy myself Hoosier here don't hold it against me for liking the sunny side of Louisville.

5. brother hilljack

brother hilljack New Member

State:
    Shelbyville, TN
    Welcome to the boc, there are a great deal of members in that area. I would try to contact the riverrat.... (and some numbers, I forget) or the louisvillerider for help on the Ohio

6. Ulikedew

Ulikedew New Member

State:
    Georgetown IN
    I haven't seen Louisvillerider on in a long time.

7. catfishcrazy256

catfishcrazy256 New Member

State:
    Indiana
    Welcome to the BOC

8. jkruer01

jkruer01 New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Thanks everybody. Glad to see there are so many catfisherman in the area. It should be fairly easy to find someone then.

Thanks,
    Jeremy

9. Scorpion

Scorpion New Member

State:
    Kentucky