Looking for a fishing buddy.

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARIZONA TALK' started by Sean, Aug 28, 2005.

1. Sean

Sean New Member

State:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Hi, I'm pretty new to catfishing, but I've fished for trout since I was very young. I'm looking for someone to go out on some night trips to Bartlettt, Pleasant etc. I have concerns about going alone, as the desert is very unforgiving in the event of accidents etc.

I'm available to go any night Wed-Friday overnight. Any advice or expertice is greatly appreciated. Unfortunately I am limited to shore fishing as I have no boat. I suppose I ought to convince the wife to allow me to buy a boat, but convincing the wife to spend money is difficult at best. If anyone is going out on a boat and willing to allow me to tag along I would be happy to share the expense of fuel etc.

I fished Bartlett last Thursday with no luck other than some bluegill which I used for bait, and one flathead which was so small that it's laughable. My buddy did catch a 2 pound bass at about 5am on a waterdog, which we released. We fished Rattlesnake Cove at the end of the beach and a little off the dock, which is where I caught the itty bitty flathead. :) I'll upload a picture of it when my buddy gets it to me.

If you're interested in going out sometime, feel free to give me a call at 602 368 5604. Call anytime during the day, but leave a message as we rarely answer the phone due to telemarketers.

-Sean

2. dademoss

dademoss New Member

State:
    Ohio
    Welcome aboard Sean, Im sure you will find plenty of reading and tips to keep you busy between trips!

3. Sean

Sean New Member

State:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Hey, thanks for the warm welcome :)

4. willisjj

willisjj Guest