line recommendations

Discussion in 'Gateway Catfishing Club' started by chrisatrpm, Nov 1, 2009.

1. chrisatrpm

chrisatrpm New Member

State:
    missouri
    It time to respool my reels. I've been using various braids in the 50-80lbs. range. Not really dissatisfied with what I've been using but wondering what everyone elses thoughts are.

2. playin4funami

playin4funami New Member

State:
    Saronville Ne.
    hello and welcome to the boc! If you go to the line review section you will find tons of peoples opinions on different fishing lines,also sections for reels,rods,etc.,etc., lots of good reading to get you up to speed on what everyone else is using!

3. Kutter

Kutter New Member

State:
    Arnold, MO
    I have been using Power Pro Plus 80 lb braid, for I guess, about 5 years. Not one single complaint from me.

4. CatSlayer715

CatSlayer715 New Member

State:
    gville NC
    I use 65 lb Tug-O-War braid from team catfish. But i do have a few reels with 80 lb power pro. I like both a lot. Esp. the team catfish braid. check them out.

5. theonecatfishbob

theonecatfishbob New Member

State:
    Wright City, Missouri
    I been using Big Game for at least 20 years. I see no reason to change.

6. DWB

DWB Member

State:
    Missouri
    I like Power Pro as well. I use 65# or 80# depending on the situation. I us the much thicker and more pliable megabraid 70kg as a backer. I find that it has made casting on my bigger level wind reels a lot easier.

7. buckdoe270

buckdoe270 New Member

State:
    Overland, Mo
    Power Pro 80 lb braid if i'm fishing for big cat.
    if fishing for eater size Berkley big game 30lb

8. olejer

olejer New Member

State:
    Herculaneum Mo.
    I use Power Pro High-Vis 80#
    It is what i have always used (been 1 month now)

9. RIVER-RAT

RIVER-RAT New Member

State:
    MO / MT
    :smile2::smile2::smile2:
    Jer, you crack me up!!

I too use the 80lb Hi-Vis Yellow Power Pro:wink:

10. russ

russ New Member

State: