Lake Pleasant flathead catfish

Discussion in 'ARIZONA LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by Blue709995, Nov 17, 2007.

1. Blue709995

Blue709995 New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Hey guys I'm new to the BOC but I have read some posts about flats being in pleasant. I have caught a few smaller ones this month while striper fishing more shallow areas. Going out this week targeting only big flats and not stripers.... any tips? or pics or larger flats that anyone has landed at Pleasant? Thanks guys.

Fishfeen likes this.
  2. gilmafam

gilmafam Well-Known Member

State:
    California
    Dustin, Welcome to the BOC for here at the beach at Los Angles.... I have not fished Pleasant as of yet.... but hang in their and some "locals" should pick up the post and give you some helps..... For myself, its a 300 mile trip to Yuma and the Colorado river which I have been doing every other week end....(not that the price of gas is affordable), but I'm trying for flats and get some along the way....

bayrunner ray

3. Da Chummer

Da Chummer New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Welcome to the BOC. I have heard alot of stories about flatheads being in there too. I haven't really tried to fish there since i have first heard they are in there. I have yet to still see a picture of a flathead with LP in the backround.
    I'm sure they are there, but it would just be nice to get some confirmation with a good pic. I was wondering what i was going to do tomorrow. I think i'll try pleasant in the day time.

4. Blue709995

Blue709995 New Member

State:
    Arizona