Lake Monticello Electric Co-op Ramp

Discussion in 'SOUTH CAROLINA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by catlow37, Mar 9, 2008.

1. catlow37

catlow37 Member

State:
    Union, SC
    Question for all Monticello Fishermen & Women. I have fished Monticello on and off for years and I have always put in at the 215 ramp of the state park ramp all below the power plant. I did not realize that there was an area to put in anywhere else. Where is this Electric Co-op ramp and how is the fishing on this part of the lake.

I haven't been fishing for Big Cats very long and I'm still learning. I mostly drift fish Monticello. Any help and techniques would be greatly appreciated.

By the way, I just found this site and it has some great information.

2. rivercatsc

rivercatsc New Member

State:
    South Caro
    Lonnie welcome to the BOC. Sorry never been up there so I cant help answer your question but I am sure someone will chime in.

3. RiverratSC

RiverratSC Active Member

State:
    Gaffney, SC
    Its a county park and not a state owned park. I wish the state had a park on Monticello, well I kind of wish but then it would get crowded with stupid people. Anyway the other ramp is off Hwy 99 near the Sub-impoundment. Its the ramp I use 99% of the time. Its not usually as windy up there.

Only thing I can really say is to use as much white perch as possible. The lake is over-loaded with those little boogers.

Welcome to the BOC.

4. dust777man

dust777man New Member

State:
    SC
    Welcome to the BOC!

5. crclhuk1

crclhuk1 New Member

State:
    Central, SC
    welcome to the BOC. Great info and wonderful people
    :big_smile::big_smile::big_smile::big_smile:

6. catlow37

catlow37 Member

State:
    Union, SC
    riverrat,

Where and how do you get the white pearch?

7. wylie catter

wylie catter New Member

State:
    South Carolina