Just a thought....

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Donette, Oct 11, 2007.

1. Donette

Donette New Member

State:
    minnesota
    As I am new at this sight, I have had great fun reading others comments. I wonder if I am the only one who also fish's for peace. Yep, I don't care what kind of boat I am in, or chair that I sit on. It's the contentment and peace that I wait to catch. No where I have found it more reassuring that "all will be well", then under the stars. The sound of fish slapping the surface of the water. A shooting star that caught you without a wish. The wonder if that is a satelite or a ufo. The calm and peace that crawls over you, a silent whisper that everything will be alright. That is what I fish for. A catfish on my hook is only a added bonus. It's just a thought....

2. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Good thoughts. Welcome to the BOC.

3. postbeetle

postbeetle New Member

State:
    Iowa
    Very nice thoughts Donette. A lot of us like that peace feeling too. It's called getting out of the house.

4. baitchunker

baitchunker New Member

State:
    alabama
    there are times when i get all worked up over catching and not fishing. but, i allways come to my senses in time to stop and enjoy the moment. fishing has brought me more peace throughout my life than anything else in the world. i wish i could remember the whole quote from the movie "a river runs through it".

5. Dave L

Dave L New Member

State:
    Minnesota
    Welcome to the BOC.
    Now what you wrote is exactly why I fish, I couldn't of said it better myself.
    Wanna go fishing tonight?

6. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    Donnette, Welcome to the BOC/SOC :cool2:. The fish rarely give me time for any peace :smile2:, but i understand what you are saying. I get that feeling more when sitting on a deer stand in the middle of nowhere.

7. JAinSC

JAinSC Active Member

State:
    South Carolina