Jurassic Park Turkey

Discussion in 'Turkey Hunting' started by SSG Johnson, Apr 27, 2006.

1. SSG Johnson

SSG Johnson New Member

State:
    Saint Robert Missouri
    Ive been hunting this dude for three years to absolutely no ad vale. Tonight as I was talking with my neighbor he gobbled on the ridge behind the house. I know it is on tomorrow as I will pit my wits against his again. I went about half way down the ridge and hooted and tried to get him to gobble but couldn't seem to make him just like before. He just will not gobble to a Owl hooter. I sat and wait and then heard him fly up after about 5 min he let one go and I got him in the tree. Well I'm not going to say I will get him as my wife just laughed when I told her I was hunting in the morning because he has eluded me for the past three years. Wish me luck and maybe just maybe I will have a double bearded monster I like to call the Jurassic Park Turkey tomorrow morning.......

2. teaysvalleyguy

teaysvalleyguy New Member

State:
    GC, OHIO
    Good luck bro in the hunt, hope you get they big Gobbler.

3. SSG Johnson

SSG Johnson New Member

State:
    Saint Robert Missouri