Jug fishing Verdigris

Discussion in 'OKLAHOMA RIVERS TALK' started by Flightline, Jul 25, 2009.

1. Flightline

Flightline New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    I'm fairly new to jug fishing. I have been going to spanaird creek, but after I've read some of these posts and seen pics of nice fish from verdigris I really want to try it. Any tips or advice? Should I put in at 33 landing or catoosa?
    I talked with a couple of guys this evening and they told me to put in at 33 landing and go about 2 to 2 1/2 miles down river to some concrete thing and set up my jugs there. Is this good or were they just trying to set me up. They said there was a deep hole in that area and some really big cats taken from it.

2. Quackshutr

Quackshutr New Member

State:
    Oklahoma, Collinsville
    Flight,
    I don't know about that area of the river. Only part of it I have jugged is above Lake Oolagah, putting in at Big Creek ramp.

Q

3. JEEPER

JEEPER New Member

State:
    oklahoma
    I dont know that area to good. I am sure the river has big cats in it no matter where you set your jugs. I would go to where ever is clo. to your house. Fresh cut shad for blues and chan. and a flat and live perch for flats. good luck

4. Fish Dog

Fish Dog New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    On my first trip I put in at Catoosa.

5. jholl949

jholl949 New Member

State:
    Mannford. Oklah
    I have heard that 33 Landing has had problems with vehicles being broken into.

6. catfishcentral

catfishcentral New Member

State:
    OK
    I've put in at 33 landing a couple hundred times over the years. We have had issues with a broken window on our trucks but only when we have been on the river overnight camping or just a all nighter. I've never had a problem during the day.