Okay i had this conversation with will (varmint sniper) last weekend when we were on the tusky. How does it work when casting a sinker to judge a depth. Is it you each second equals a foot of depth first off? We knew that much...but what i was always told was this was per ounce of lead...So if we casted a two ounce sinker into a hole and counted five second....does that mean the hole is five feet deep or does that mean it ten feet deep because it was two ounces of lead instead of one? Maybe i have this all wrong but am hoping someone can clear it up for us....thanks in advance guys i know someone will know for sure!