Jordan Lake Dam Question

Discussion in 'NORTH CAROLINA LAKES / RESERVOIRS' started by laidbck111, Jul 10, 2006.

1. laidbck111

laidbck111 New Member

I have been trying to locate the Jordan Lake dam and can not seem to locate it. Are there any of you that can point me in the right direction from Chapel Hill Pittsboro area?

2. laidbck111

laidbck111 New Member

Are any other area arond that may hold carp, I am wanting to try them for bait.

3. Mark J

Mark J New Member

State:
    Four Oaks, NC
    Jordan is full of carp and suckers.
    Best bait I've found to use in the lake for bigger fish is shad.

4. laidbck111

laidbck111 New Member

Thanks Mark I thought suckers and carp were the same I have little experience here in NC and I am learning quick thanks to the guys here at the BOC. I found the info about the dam its in Moncure, NC on Water Tower Rd. off of Pittsboro-Moncure Rd. incase anyone else wanted to know.

5. Fishing Fred

Fishing Fred New Member

State:
    Lillington, N.C
    Benji pm me and I'll give you my phone number or e-mail for the instructions. Its located off Moncure School rd. on Old U.S. 1. A little trickey to find without instructions. If I could copy and paste off my Map Send for my gps I would send you a detailed map. Too complicated for me to attempt tonight. I'll be coming through by Bell's tomorrow on my way from Chapel Hill, I'll check Bell's to see if you are there. You could check a county map or lake map at Wilsonville to see if it shows you good directions !

6. crusinman2002

crusinman2002 New Member

State:
    Mukwonago, Wisconsin
    benji... i forgot to tell you earlier... i have pulled carp up right off of the side of the peir at bells curch... i got 3 in the cast net that were over 5 pounds... i'm not sure how to fish for carp... all the ones i got were in the cast net... but i know that there should be some there as i put the ones that i caught back, and if those ones were there, more should be there.