Is this possible?

Discussion in 'LOCAL PENNSYLVANIA TALK' started by JoeDaCatKing, Sep 24, 2009.

1. JoeDaCatKing

JoeDaCatKing New Member

State:
    PA
    OK I fished the Octoraro Reservoir catfish tournament on Friday the 18th. I won it in 08 and 06. Well the people who won this year (2 brothers placed 1st and 3rd and took lunker prizes) somehow managed to catch 4 flathead catfish. Its funny because I have fished this 600+acre reservoir inside and out and Have caught hundreds of catfish out of this lake. And they have all been channel cats and brown and yellow bullheads. Now I would love for there to be flatheads in this lake.... but How could that be? I have been fishing this lake for 5 years plus. Using bait that most people regard as INSANE for channel cats. Im talking 7in live chubs and suckers. I use the same when Im trying to target pike in the lake. Now is this possible? Are there flatheads here? How come NOBODY has ever reported or brought one up to the scale at the bait shop on the property? And if anybody knows the people who won the tournament then I would like to personally talk to them. I know their bait and their spot and I have fished it myself.
    thoughts?

2. USCA-RECLAIMED-ACCOUNT

USCA-RECLAIMED-ACCOUNT New Member

Something smells fishy here brother!:crazy:

3. JoeDaCatKing

JoeDaCatKing New Member

State:
    PA
    you aint kidding I live a half mile away from the Octoraro Lake and Im pretty sure that I would have heard about flatheads in it.

4. Pip

Pip New Member

State:
    pa
    I know where your coming from and what your getting at. Only advise is be very sure of what your getting at and have your ducks in a row with facts before you go after them. Assumptions won't go far without facts to back up the accusations.Did they leave during the tourney? Could they have had a decoy bag planted in the water holding the flatheads? In any event, have rock solid facts to backup your accusations or it will just backfire on you.