Is this for real

Discussion in 'Deer Hunting' started by ryang, Dec 9, 2008.

1. ryang

ryang Well-Known Member

State:
    Blacklick, Ohio
    Name:
    Gary
  2. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Fourteen year old and a homemade bow, why not? Looks like its on a buggy, whoever harvested it is smiling hard. :big_smile:

3. TX Fisherman

TX Fisherman New Member

State:
    Texas
    looks pretty real to me! amzing how big some deer are getting these days, especially if this was shot outside any game fences

4. catfish kenny

catfish kenny New Member

State:
    Iowa
    We have some monster round here its unreal !I believe this is very real fo sure!

5. zmany2k

zmany2k New Member

State:
    APG, MD
    The photo looks real, but i'm no expert. The amish people don't look real though. Was i the only one who noticed the factory made plastic lawn chairs and mass produced clothing?

6. CopeMan

CopeMan New Member

State:
    MO
    Maybe Im wrong but i think this buck was taken a year or two ago by an amish with a crossbow. Read about it before pretty sure its the same deer. Just what i heard though

7. Mi11er

Mi11er New Member

State:
    Independence, M
    I think that you are right. The amish guy would not pose for a picture, that is why the guy holding the buck doesn't look amish.
    This is something I found about it
    http://blog.kingsoutdoorworld.com/2006/11/04/amish-hunter-bags-monster-whitetail-deer/

8. zmany2k

zmany2k New Member

State:
    APG, MD
    thanks for the update. Makes me feel a LOT better to know it came from ohio. Maybe now I can start making money selling hunting time on my 80 acres in ohio:roll_eyes::smile2:

9. katfish ken

katfish ken New Member

State:
    Paintsvill
    The buck looks real enough to me . Don't know about the story that goes along with it.

10. zmany2k

zmany2k New Member

State:
    APG, MD
    THIS is the record currently in ohio and was killed about 20 minutes from my land.

11. jlingle