IS THERE A GREAT WAY TO COOK TROUT

Discussion in 'The BOC Diner' started by SHOWME, Jan 16, 2009.

1. SHOWME

SHOWME Well-Known Member

State:
    Nixa, Mo
    I'm a good cook, I do all the cooking at my home, when I can't get my boat in the water my wife and I go bank fishing for trout just for a fishing fix:embarassed:
    My inlaws like Trout so it works out:eek:oooh: Now someone would like for me to prepare some for us and I HAVENOT found a good way. We are fish eaters, we love our fish of all types and I really haven't found anyway that they weren't mushy and really tasteless:crazy:
    I know someone knows a way PLEASE HELP ME
    THANKS

2. stumpjumper

stumpjumper New Member

State:
    Dallas, GA
    Well, we usually just gut the trout and stuff with butter and garlic. Wrap them in foil and cook in bbq or oven. Tastes pretty good that way.

3. joer

joer New Member

State:
    columbiaMo
    Bob where are catching these trout!! Fill me in and I'll cook'em for you.:wink:

I usually gut mine, season with butter and garlic. I also put lemon slices and bacon in the middle, wrap with foil and cook in the oven or bar-b-que grill. Good luck.

4. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    I am not overly fond of eating trout,But hey ,Fish is fish. The way I like to cook em.
    BROILED TROUT

6-8 trout8-11" long,Gutted,head on
    1/4 C melted margerine
    1/4 C real lemon juice
    1/4 t worstershire
    salt /pepper to taste

Season trout inside and out with S&P. Place foil over a large cookie sheet,Then arange trout in alternating head to tail row side by side{isnt necessary,But it seems to cook more evenly]. Place in oven broiler for approx 5 minuets,Check after 3 minuets,if flakey remove turn trout over and broil other side for a few minuets till flaky.

GRILL SMOKED TROUT

Seasoning to taste
    as many trout as needed 4-8
    Charcoal grill /Wth charcoal
    foil
    lemon juice
    garlic powder
    onion slices
    salt &pepper