Introduction!

Discussion in 'Flathead Catfish' started by OttoDita, Aug 15, 2008.

1. OttoDita

OttoDita New Member

State:
    Ontario, canada
    Hi Everyone,

Just thought I'd intoduce myself here:)

Primarily I'm a flyfisherman. But recently, my sons' girlfriend moved in with us and now the both have them have been my fishing partners. So, I've found myself doing a lot of still fishing. One of the places we go is a resevoir, but we fish about 3 miles from the dam. Anyways, lots of flatties in there:)

My name is Shane, I'm 28, lots of tattoos, I breed reptiles for a living. And was born to fish. This community seems to be quite large. While waiting for my account to be validated I was reading through some threads, and WOW! It's big. Thank you, it's a pleasure to be part of it.

Please forgive me, since catfishing is new to me, I'll the dumb one always asking stupid questions :)

Thanks again, and take care everyone,
    Shane

2. slinky

slinky New Member

State:
    ohio
    we all started somewhere good luck and if u have any ? ASK lol

3. OttoDita

OttoDita New Member

State:
    Ontario, canada
    Thanks a lot Mike, I'll certainly be asking a lot lol:)

Forgot to mention, I'm from Canada, Southwestern Ontario.

4. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Welcome to the BOC to both of you.

5. FLATHEAD STEVE

FLATHEAD STEVE New Member

State:
    DESMOINES IOWA
    The only dumb questions are the ones not asked:wink: WELCOME to the BOC land of the questions:smile2:

6. FATFLATTIE

FATFLATTIE New Member

State:
    ILM, NC
    Welcome to the BOC man. You're gonna live it here!

7. kat king

kat king New Member

State:
    hutchinson,ks
    WELCOME TO THE BOC..:smile2:

8. waynesburgjay

waynesburgjay New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan
    Welcome to the BOC from Pennsylvania

9. BigOBear

BigOBear New Member

State:
    TX
    :0a25: welcome aboard to both of ya :)