Indiana Sports

Discussion in 'LOCAL INDIANA TALK' started by Blacky, Apr 14, 2009.

1. Blacky

Blacky New Member

State:
    Philadelphia, P
    Although living 900 miles east, I still haven't forgot where I really came from and still root for Indiana sports teams. What Indiana team do you root for?

I have been a die hards Colts fan since the Gary Hogaboom, Jack Trudeau, and Jeff George days. It was only until I moved out here in the late 90's when Polian drafted Peyton Manning have I gotten a chance to see such great teams including the 2007 SuperBowl. Johnny Unitas can kiss Peyton's behind!:cool2:

Basketball has been the Indiana Hoosiers. I remember the night Kieth Smart sank than baseline shot in New Orleans in 7th grade. I attended IU from 92 to 97 and saw manny great players like Calbert Cheaney, Damon Bailey, Alan Henderson, and Pat Knight:smile2::wink::crazy:. Only until after I graduated did they make one of the most miraculous runs in the NCAA tournament in 2000. I was more proud of that team than any other team I saw play. That team will be my greatest Hoosier basketball team ever!

I rooted for the Pacers back in the day when they had Reggie Miller and the Dunkin Dutchman. I beleive if it was Michael Jordan and the Chicago Bulls prime, Reggie would have gotten a ring.

I also root for anyone playing against Purdue!:smile2:

2. ERIC S

ERIC S New Member

State:
    Baton Rouge LA
    Irish all the way. I am another hoosier so far from home. Cannot stand the LSU fans. If they are winning they have the best fans if they are losing they are the worst.

3. bnorth

bnorth New Member

State:
    Indiana
    The Indianapolis Colts and the Purdue Boilermakers are my teams...oh yeah and whoever is playing IU! lol

4. ERIC S

ERIC S New Member

State:
    Baton Rouge LA