Im new to the Game

Discussion in 'ILLINOIS LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by Bigen, May 15, 2008.

1. Bigen

Bigen New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Hey there, my name is aaron smith and I live in murphysboro IL. I am kinda new to the catfishing scene but not so far as the fishing scene. I am origionally from upstate newyork and me and my father did a lot of salmon fishing so I am no rookie to big fish. My biggest was 56 pound king salmon when I was just 10 years old. I really would apreciate some pointers as to where and how to catch some big cats. I would love to know what kind of cats are in murphy as well as kinkaid lake and some tips on catching them.

2. tiny b

tiny b Active Member

State:
    TX
    A big Texas welcome to ya! I,m sure somebody in your area will reply and give you some help. Check out the library.

3. Bigen

Bigen New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Thank your from illinois to texas. Apreciate the welcome its one reason why I fish, especially catfishing.

4. bwhupp

bwhupp New Member

State:
    Belleville
    Wish I could help you out with those lakes, but I really do not have any knowledge of them in particular.

Do you have fishing gear and tackle for catfishing?

What exactly do you need help with? A little more specific questions and it will get answered VERY quickly. I promise you that.

5. bwhupp

bwhupp New Member

State:
    Belleville
    And I hit submit too fast.... Welcome to the BOC!

6. catfisherman_eky3

catfisherman_eky3 New Member

State:
    Kentucky