I'll know this week

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by RIP, Jul 30, 2006.

1. RIP

RIP New Member

State:
    Somerville, Tennessee
    I am an electrician I also do remodeling, so like I don't have enough to do I'm going to start an Embroidery business. Went and looked at some machines and found what I want, I'll know this week if I'll be getting less sleep. I was in the offset printing business for 15 years and just got burned out on it, I did really enjoy designing logos and things so I will be able to get back into that part of it. A lot of the shops I have gone to while researching this have stock pics that you have to choose from, the software I'm getting lets me design what I want. If things get to busy I can always teach my kids how to do it and run a little sweat shop from home.:big_smile: Besides this is something I can do and still be on the BOC while doing it.:lol: If this works out I'll be getting into signs and decals next.:crazy:

2. BamaCats Lady

BamaCats Lady New Member

State:
    Luverne, Alabama
    Best of luck to you! HMMMM will we be seeing some BOC/SOC patches coming from you soon at a real good price? LOL

3. teaysvalleyguy

teaysvalleyguy New Member

State:
    GC, OHIO
    Good luck RIP, seems like you are wanting to work, that is a great thing. Hope either way it works out best for ya.

4. Kyle

Kyle New Member

State:
    Kansas City - Olathe
    Sounds very intresting RIP, you gotta keep us posted on how it goes. Best of luck to ya

5. RIP

RIP New Member

State:
    Somerville, Tennessee
    I thought I would play around with it and see what I could come up with. If it's okay with Paul, not going to do anything that would get me kicked out of here, the withdraws would be more than I could handle.:lol:

6. BIG GEORGE

BIG GEORGE New Member

State:
    JOISY