I need your expert advice

Discussion in 'LOCAL MISSOURI TALK' started by Mr Twister, Apr 1, 2006.

1. Mr Twister

Mr Twister New Member

State:
    Toronto, OH
    I am taking a couple of the guys in my youth group fishing for the first time tonight. I want it to be a good experience, so where should I take them for the best chance to get into some good cats? We are in Raytown, and am willing to drive 30-45 min... Thanks for the quick response.

Eric

2. Chris

Chris New Member

State:
    Spring Hill, Kansas
    I would take them up to the park where the Kaw and Mo river connect, bring some bluegill and some shad sides.

chris

3. cook

cook New Member

State:
    Plattsburg,Mo.(near K.C.)
    Sorry,I'm no expert so I can't help you.If your looking for just catching a lot of fish,I would target crappie,or try to get on a farm pond and use worms.Cats are transitioning now and is real hit or miss.Also,keep an eye on the weather,calling for T-storms tonight.But then again,we were supposed to get 12 inches of snow a few weeks ago:D :D

4. kspor

kspor New Member

State:
    Wichita Kansas
    I would pack for severl species. That way if the cats arent biting you can hit the crappies, or God forbid bass. Best of luck to you all.

5. Mr Twister

Mr Twister New Member

State:
    Toronto, OH
    OK...thanks for all your help. I think we will just swing over to Jacamo. Water temps may be up a little in the creek arms and I caught me some gills to hopefully give more bait selection. Thanks for all your help

Eric

6. Bigmagic

Bigmagic New Member

State:
    Edwards Missouri
    Jacomo is great for channels. Chicken livers thrown towards the bank like bass fishing from a boat will produce at night. I used to fish it all the time when I lived up there. They might enjoy James A. Reed wildlife area since they keep those lakes stocked and some large Channels have come out of there over the years.(If its still open). See ya on the water!

7. explayer

explayer New Member